Elgar – The Kingdom, Op 51 – Davis

Opus 21 Published on Aug 5, 2014
Edward Elgar
The Kingdom, Op 51

1 In the Upper Room.
The disciples meet and the new Apostle, Matthias, is chosen.
2 At the Beautiful Gate.
The two Marys remember Jesus’s actions in the temple.
3 Pentecost.
The disciples are visited by the Holy Spirit and preach to the multitudes.
4 The Sign of Healing.
Peter and John heal the lame man and are imprisoned.
5 The Upper Room.
Peter and John have been released; the disciples break bread and sing the Lord’s Prayer.

Erin Wall (Blessed Virgin)
Catherine Wyn-Rogers (Mary Magdalene)
Andrew Staples (St John)
Christopher Purves (St Peter)

BBC National Chorus of Wales
BBC Symphony Chorus
BBC Symphony Orchestra
Sir Andrew Davis, conductor

London, Proms 2014

FavoriteLoadingAdd to favorites

  Copyright © 2021 TopCools | Android App Download   FAQ  Copyright  About us   Usage terms   Privacy policy   Contacts  Recommend